Care Certificate Induction Programme

"The Care Certificate is an agreed set of standards that define the knowledge, skills and behaviours expected of specific job roles in the health and social care sectors." - Skills For Care

The Care Certificate includes the 15 minimum standards that should be covered if you are 'new to care' and was developed jointly by Skills for Care, Health Education England and Skills for Health.

Our programme includes ALL 8 modules, including the 15 standards for care:

  • Manual Handling - People Handling
  • First Aid - Basic Life Support
  • Medication
  • Safeguarding Adults
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Reporting and Recording
  • Positive Behaviour Support & Non-restrictive Practice
  • Mental Capacity Act (MCA)
  • Deprivation of Liberties Safeguarding (DoLS/LPS)
  • Person Centred Care
  • Equality and Diversity
  • Communication
  • Dignity
  • Oral Health
  • Food Safety
  • Hydration and Nutrition
  • Infection Prevention and Control (COVID-19)
  • Health and Safety
  • Fire Safety

Next programme dates:

  • Monday 3rd of October 2022
  • Monday 17th of October 2022
  • Monday 7th of November 2022
  • Monday 21st of November 2022